Applied Mergers and Acquisitions

Applied Mergers and Acquisitions

A comprehensive guide to the world of mergers and acquisitions Why do so many M&A transactions fail? And what drives the success of those deals that are consummated? Robert Bruner explains that M&A can be understood as a response by managers to forces of turbulence in their environment. Despite the material failure rates of mergers and acquisitions, those pulling the trigger on key strategic decisions can make them work if they spend great care and rigor in the development of their M&A deals. By addressing the key factors of M&A success and failure, Applied Mergers and Acquisitions can help readers do this. Written by one of the foremost thinkers and educators in the field, this invaluable resource teaches readers the art and science of M&A valuation, deal negotiation, and bargaining, and provides a framework for considering tradeoffs in an effort to optimize the value of any M&A deal.

Download Now
Author
Publisher John Wiley & Sons
Release Date
ISBN 1118436393
Pages 1056 pages
Rating 4/5 (94 users)

More Books:

Applied Mergers and Acquisitions
Language: en
Pages: 1056
Authors: Robert F. Bruner
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-08 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

A comprehensive guide to the world of mergers and acquisitions Why do so many M&A transactions fail? And what drives the success of those deals that are consumm
Applied Mergers and Acquisitions Workbook
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Robert F. Bruner
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07-20 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

The Applied Mergers and Acquisitions Workbook provides a useful self-training study guide for readers of Applied Mergers and Acquisitions who want to review the
Applied Mergers and Acquisitions with Student Workbook Set
Language: en
Pages: 6
Authors: Robert F. Bruner
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-11 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

A comprehensive guide to the world of mergers and acquisitions Why do so many M&A transactions fail? And what drives the success of those deals that are consumm
Outlines and Highlights for Applied Mergers and Acquisitions University Edition by Robert F Bruner, Isbn
Language: en
Pages: 348
Authors: Cram101 Textbook Reviews
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06 - Publisher: Cram101

GET EBOOK

Never HIGHLIGHT a Book Again! Virtually all of the testable terms, concepts, persons, places, and events from the textbook are included. Cram101 Just the FACTS1
Studyguide for Applied Mergers and Acquisitions University Edition by Bruner, Robert F.
Language: en
Pages: 188
Authors: Cram101 Textbook Reviews
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05 - Publisher: Cram101

GET EBOOK

Never HIGHLIGHT a Book Again Includes all testable terms, concepts, persons, places, and events. Cram101 Just the FACTS101 studyguides gives all of the outlines
Mergers and Acquisitions Strategy for Consolidations: Roll Up, Roll Out and Innovate for Superior Growth and Returns
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Norman W. Hoffmann
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-07 - Publisher: McGraw Hill Professional

GET EBOOK

THE NEW M&A STRATEGY FOR LONG-TERM SUCCESS IN TODAY’S VOLATILE MARKETS "Rich in examples and details, well-grounded in wisdom from years of experience, and bl
Advances in Mergers and Acquisitions
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Sydney Finkelstein
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-30 - Publisher: Emerald Group Publishing

GET EBOOK

This volume explores a range of issues that include: mergers waves, roll-up acquisitions, hostile takeovers, M&A experience, and decision-making, corporate gove
The Handbook of Mergers and Acquisitions
Language: en
Pages: 773
Authors: David Faulkner
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-06-07 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

GET EBOOK

The Handbook bridges hitherto separate disciplines engaged in research in mergers and acquisitions (M&A) to integrate strategic, financial, socio-cultural, and
Mergers and Acquisitions in Asia
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Roger Y.W. Tang
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-11-22 - Publisher: Routledge

GET EBOOK

This book examines recent trends towards mergers and acquisitions in Japan, Greater China and Southeast Asia from 1990 to 2004. Comparisons are made among regio
Research Handbook on Mergers and Acquisitions
Language: en
Pages: 496
Authors: Claire A. Hill
Categories: Law
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-30 - Publisher: Edward Elgar Publishing

GET EBOOK

Global in scope and written by leading scholars in the field, the Research Handbook on Mergers and Acquisitions is a modern-day survey of the state of M&A. Its