Applied Mergers and Acquisitions

Applied Mergers and Acquisitions

A comprehensive guide to the world of mergers and acquisitions Why do so many M&A transactions fail? And what drives the success of those deals that are consummated? Robert Bruner explains that M&A can be understood as a response by managers to forces of turbulence in their environment. Despite the material failure rates of mergers and acquisitions, those pulling the trigger on key strategic decisions can make them work if they spend great care and rigor in the development of their M&A deals. By addressing the key factors of M&A success and failure, Applied Mergers and Acquisitions can help readers do this. Written by one of the foremost thinkers and educators in the field, this invaluable resource teaches readers the art and science of M&A valuation, deal negotiation, and bargaining, and provides a framework for considering tradeoffs in an effort to optimize the value of any M&A deal. Applied Mergers and Acquisitions is part of a complete suite of resources on M&A that includes a workbook and a CD-ROM with additional spreadsheets.

Download Now
Author
Publisher Wiley
Release Date
ISBN 9780471395058
Pages 1056 pages
Rating 4/5 (56 users)

More Books:

Applied Mergers and Acquisitions
Language: en
Pages: 1056
Authors: Robert F. Bruner
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-03-26 - Publisher: Wiley

GET EBOOK

A comprehensive guide to the world of mergers and acquisitions Why do so many M&A transactions fail? And what drives the success of those deals that are consumm
Applied Mergers and Acquisitions
Language: en
Pages: 1056
Authors: Robert F. Bruner
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-04-02 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

A comprehensive guide to the world of mergers and acquisitions Why do so many M&A transactions fail? And what drives the success of those deals that are consumm
Applied Mergers and Acquisitions Workbook
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Robert F. Bruner
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-03-25 - Publisher: Wiley

GET EBOOK

The Applied Mergers and Acquisitions Workbook provides a useful self-training study guide for readers of Applied Mergers and Acquisitions who want to review the
Applied Mergers and Acquisitions
Language: en
Pages: 1056
Authors: Robert F. Bruner
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-08 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

A comprehensive guide to the world of mergers and acquisitions Why do so many M&A transactions fail? And what drives the success of those deals that are consumm
Applied Mergers and Acquisitions with Student Workbook Set
Language: en
Pages: 6
Authors: Robert F. Bruner
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-11 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

A comprehensive guide to the world of mergers and acquisitions Why do so many M&A transactions fail? And what drives the success of those deals that are consumm
Applied Mergers and Acquisitions University Edition + Workbook
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Bruner
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-12-21 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

Applied Mergers and Acquisitions + Student Workbook
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Robert F. Bruner
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-12 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

Outlines and Highlights for Applied Mergers and Acquisitions University Edition by Robert F Bruner, Isbn
Language: en
Pages: 348
Authors: Cram101 Textbook Reviews
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06 - Publisher: Cram101

GET EBOOK

Never HIGHLIGHT a Book Again! Virtually all of the testable terms, concepts, persons, places, and events from the textbook are included. Cram101 Just the FACTS1
Mergers and Acquisitions
Language: en
Pages: 120
Authors: David R. King
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-30 - Publisher: Routledge

GET EBOOK

The process of identifying and evaluating a target firm, completing a deal after its negotiation and announcement, and then integrating a target firm after lega
Studyguide for Applied Mergers and Acquisitions University Edition by Bruner, Robert F.
Language: en
Pages: 188
Authors: Cram101 Textbook Reviews
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05 - Publisher: Cram101

GET EBOOK

Never HIGHLIGHT a Book Again Includes all testable terms, concepts, persons, places, and events. Cram101 Just the FACTS101 studyguides gives all of the outlines