The Liverpool Nightingales

The Liverpool Nightingales

FOLLOWING ON FROM KATE EASTHAM'S DEBUT THE NIGHTINGALE NURSES Liverpool 1867. Stella works in a brothel near the docks, but when one of her regular customers falls ill her life changes forever. She is forced to take him to the Liverpool Royal Infirmary, leaving him propped against a pillar on the steps of the brand new Nurses' Home and Training school. Sneaking in to visit one day Stella meets Ada Huston, Assistant Superintendent nurse, who persuades her to take a chance on herself, for once, and train to become a nurse. Stella is about to learn that she is capable of so much more than she ever believed - of making a difference, of helping those in need and of living a life she is proud of.

Download Now
Author
Publisher Penguin UK
Release Date
ISBN 1405936614
Pages 400 pages
Rating 4/5 (13 users)

More Books:

The Liverpool Nightingales
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Kate Eastham
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-10 - Publisher: Penguin UK

GET EBOOK

FOLLOWING ON FROM KATE EASTHAM'S DEBUT THE NIGHTINGALE NURSES Liverpool 1867. Stella works in a brothel near the docks, but when one of her regular customers fa
Daughters of Liverpool
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Kate Eastham
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-08 - Publisher: Penguin UK

GET EBOOK

'A warm and satisfying story' My Weekly From the author of The Liverpool Nightingales comes an uplifting and emotional tale, perfect for fans of Call the Midwif
Coming Home to Liverpool
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Kate Eastham
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-20 - Publisher: Penguin UK

GET EBOOK

A stirring and inspiring story perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Call The Midwife Heartbroken but determined, Maud Linklater returns to her hometown of Liv
The Earles of Liverpool
Language: en
Pages: 301
Authors: Peter Earle
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

GET EBOOK

The book personalizes the history of Liverpool during its rise to prominence as a port by focussing on the activities of three generations of one very successfu
Florence Nightingale’s Spiritual Journey: Biblical Annotations, Sermons and Journal Notes
Language: en
Pages: 598
Authors: Lynn McDonald
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-01-01 - Publisher: Wilfrid Laurier Univ. Press

GET EBOOK

Florence Nightingale (1820-1910) is widely known as the heroine of the Crimean War and the founder of the modern profession of nursing. She was also a scholar a
Florence Nightingale’s Theology: Essays, Letters and Journal Notes
Language: en
Pages: 704
Authors: Lynn McDonald
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-01-01 - Publisher: Wilfrid Laurier Univ. Press

GET EBOOK

This third volume in the Collected Works of Florence Nightingale reports her controversial theological essays (only two of which have been previously published)
Florence Nightingale’s European Travels
Language: en
Pages: 824
Authors: Lynn McDonald
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-01-01 - Publisher: Wilfrid Laurier Univ. Press

GET EBOOK

This seventh volume in the Collected Works of Florence Nightingale consists of letters, observations, and notes from Florence Nightingale’s many trips to Euro
Florence Nightingale to her Nurses: A Selection from Miss Nightingale's Addresses to Probationers and Nurses of the Nightingale School at St. Thomas's Hospital
Language: en
Pages: 151
Authors: Florence Nightingale
Categories: Nursing
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-09-28 - Publisher: Library of Alexandria

GET EBOOK

Between 1872 and 1900 Miss Nightingale used, when she was able, to send an annual letter or address to the probationer-nurses of the Nightingale School at St. T
Florence Nightingale's Notes on Nursing and Notes on Nursing for the Labouring Classes
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Dr. Victor Skretkowicz, PhD
Categories: Medical
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-05-27 - Publisher: Springer Publishing Company

GET EBOOK

Named a 2013 Doody's Core Title! "This beautiful book bound in red leather includes an in-depth history about each version and the preparation and publishing of
Nursing's Greatest Leaders
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Dr. David Anthony Forrester, PhD, RN, ANEF, FAAN
Categories: Medical
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-20 - Publisher: Springer Publishing Company

GET EBOOK

Uniquely focuses on nursing history through the lens of leadership " This book is perfect for men and women who aspire to lead nursing and society into a better